first_imgGhana’s camp announces the official squad numbers as players opt for their own unique shirt numbers for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.This follows the submission of Kwesi Appiah’s final 23-man list to FIFA.Captain Asamoah Gyan sticks to his number 3 shirt while Kevin Prince Boateng swaps the 23 jersey he wore at the last World Cup for the number 9 shirt.Michael Essien, who wore the number 8 shirt in his World Cup debut in 2006, has settled for the number 5 shirt. Andre Ayew will wear his favourite jersey, the number 10 this time round as his brother, Jordan, making his debut goes for the 13 shirt that he – Andre – used at the 2010 World Cup.Ghana squad numbers 1 Stephen ADAMS2 Samuel INKOOM3 Asamoah GYAN4 Daniel OPARE5 Michael ESSIEN6 Afriyie ACQUAH7 Christian ATSU8 Emmanuel AGYEMAN-BADU9 Kevin Prince BOATENG10 Andre AYEW11 Sulley MUNTARI12 Adam KWARASEY13 Jordan AYEW14 Albert ADOMAH15 Rashid SUMAILA16 Fatau DAUDA17 Rabiu MOHAMMED18 Abdul Majeed WARIS19 Jonathan MENSAH20 Kwadwo ASAMOAH21 John BOYE22 Mubarak WAKASU23 Harrison AFFULlast_img

Published by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *