first_imgThe Cricket Cranes will be taking part in its first ever edition of the Africa T20 (file photo)KAMAPALA – The Uganda Cricket Association has today named a team of 13 players to participate in the Africa T20 tournament.The tournament which starts on September 14th will be held in South Africa.This is the first time the Cricket Cranes is taking part in such a tournament which will start with preliminary rounds.The event has invitational national sides competing against the top franchise sides in South Africa.The Cricket Cranes fierce rivals Kenya will also be taking part in the event with both sides using the tournament as a build up for the Division 3 World Cricket League qualifiers in Oman later this year.The side remains largely unchanged from the team that represented Uganda at the Africa B T20 qualifiers in Rwanda with Zephaniah Arinaitwe the only new addition.The exciting prospect has been in great touch especially on the just concluded U19 tour of Nairobi replacing Ronak Patel who was not available for selection.Henry Ssenyondo misses out on the final 13 but he makes the reserve side that will be join the rest of the team after the tournament.Uganda will stay in South Africa for a few more days after the tournament as they play some warm up games with selected sides in South Africa.Roger Mukasa will lead Uganda in his second major tournament and he will be assisted by Brian Masaba.The SquadBrian Masaba (V . Captain )Fred Achelam (Wicket Keeper)Zephaniah ArinaitweRoger Mukasa (Captain )Hamu Bagenda KayondoDinehkumar NakraniMuhammad IrfanFrank NsubugaCharles WaiswaKenneth WaiswaDeusdedit MuhumuzaBilal HassunRiazat Ali ShahReserves -Henry Senyonjo-Simon Ssessazi-Emmanuel IssaneezOfficials-Jackson Kavuma-Stephen Ogonji Tikolo-Jackson OgwangComments Tags: Africa T20 tournamentCricket Craneslast_img

Published by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *